Presented By

President Trump signed an executive order on Monday that revised a previously issued ban on travel from certain majority-Muslim countries.

The revised order blocks travel from six countries, not seven, and no longer indefinitely bans the resettlement of refugees from Syria—but all refugees are still subject to a 120 day pause.

Administration officials say the first order was not legally unsound, but the new order was issued in response to challenges the first order faced in federal courts.

On Monday, the Department of Homeland Security released a fact sheet outlining key points of the new order. You can read it here below.


More Must-Reads From TIME

Contact us at

You May Also Like