October 18, 2016 9:45 AM EDT

Tupac Shakur, Janet Jackson and Pearl Jam are among the new nominees vying to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame next year.

The Hall of Fame has announced 19 artists on the ballot who could be on their way to joining the already coveted group of inductees. Nine of them are being nominated for the first time, including Tupac and Pearl Jam who recently became eligible for the honor since it’s been 25 years after their first record was released.

Only five nominees—the ones who receive the most votes from a pool of hundreds of historians and industry members—will be inducted in 2017. The winners will be announced in December.

Other new nominees include Bad Brains, Chaka Khan, Chic, Depeche Mode, Electric Light Orchestra, The J. Geils Band, Jane’s Addiction, Joan Baez, Joe Tex, Journey, Kraftwerk, MC5, Steppenwolf, The Cars, The Zombies and Yes.

More Must-Read Stories From TIME

Contact us at letters@time.com.

Read More From TIME
You May Also Like