Normandi Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen, Ally Brooke, Camila Cabello and Lauren Jauregui of Fifth Harmony attend the 2016 MTV Video Music Awards at Madison Square Garden.
Dimitrios Kambouris—Getty Images
August 28, 2016 9:04 PM EDT

Fifth Harmony just won the ever-important “Song of the Summer” award at MTV’s Video Music Awards on Sunday night for “All In My Head” featuring rapper Fetty Wap.

The five X Factor alumnae and “Work From Home” singers won the award thanks to the voting public, who chose the group over stiff competition from the likes of Drake’s “One Dance,” Sia’s “Cheap Thrills,” and Justin Bieber and Major Lazer’s “Cold Water.” Voting was open up through Sunday night.

This is the third year that MTV has awarded this particular honor. Last year, Aussie boy band Five Seconds of Summer snagged the prize for “She’s Kinda Hot.”

More Must-Reads From TIME

Write to Raisa Bruner at

You May Also Like