Santa Claus placing gift under tree
Gary Buss/Getty Images
By Megan McCluskey
December 22, 2015

With only a few days to go until the night before Christmas, families around the world are getting ready for a visit from Santa Claus. Luckily, you’ll once again be able to see exactly where jolly Saint Nick is as he makes his yuletide journey around the globe, thanks to the North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD).

NORAD, located at Peterson Air Force Base in Colorado Springs, Colo., has been tracking Kris Kringle every Christmas Eve for the past 60 years, beginning in 1955.

This year, users can log on to NoradSanta.org starting at 12:01 a.m. MST (2:01 a.m. EST) on Dec. 24th to watch “Santa Cam” videos of Father Christmas prepping his sleigh and reindeer, according to a statement from NORAD. Then, at 4 a.m. MST (6 a.m. EST), trackers will be able to inquire about Santa’s location by calling 1-877-Hi-NORAD (1-877-446-6723) or by sending an email to noradtrackssanta@outlook.com.

Information about Santa’s progress will also be available on NORAD’s website, and its Twitter, Facebook, Google Plus and YouTube accounts, as well as its Apple and Android apps.

And for any nonbelievers out there, NORAD spokesman Lt. Marco Chouinard had some food for thought: “We’ve been working with Santa for 60 years, and we’ve seen that he’s very much alive and well in the hearts of kids and adults alike,” he told RedEye.

Write to Megan McCluskey at megan.mccluskey@time.com.

SPONSORED FINANCIAL CONTENT

Read More From TIME

EDIT POST