By Sarah Begley
Updated: November 17, 2015 8:55 AM ET | Originally published: November 16, 2015

Steven Spielberg and Barbra Streisand will be among the 2015 recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom on Nov. 24.

President Barack Obama will also give the White House’s top civilian award to Stephen Sondheim, who was selected last year but wasn’t able to attend the ceremony, James Taylor, Gloria and Emilio Estefan, Itzhak Perlman, Willie Mays, Sen. Barbara Mikulski and others, Variety reports.

Posthumous recipients include Yogi Berra and Shirley Chisholm. Activists like Bonnie Carroll and Billy Frank, Jr. will also be among the honorees.


Contact us at


Read More From TIME