By NBC News
October 15, 2015

Facebook’s “On This Day” feature brings up old posts from the past. It can be a lot of fun, except when it reminds you of all the good times you had with an ex, estranged family member or deceased friend.

Now Facebook is letting users block out those unpleasant memories. All users need to do is visit the “On This Day” page, where, by the way, people can go anytime to look at what they posted on that date in the past.

Then hit “Preferences” in the upper right corner and add any people or dates you never want…

Read the rest of the story from our partners at NBC News.

Contact us at editors@time.com.

SPONSORED FINANCIAL CONTENT

Read More From TIME

EDIT POST