Pixar/Disney; Getty Images
By Joseph C. Lin
June 19, 2015

Pixar’s new film Inside Out personifies the five major emotions — Joy, Sadness, Fear, Anger and Disgust — residing in the mind of a preteen girl named Riley. Throughout the movie, the five embodied emotions all work to guide and protect her. Take a closer look at the emotions and their voices below.

Inside Out opens in theaters on June 19.

Contact us at editors@time.com.

Read More From TIME