• Entertainment

Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift and More Win at the Brit Awards

2 minute read

The U.K.’s Brit Awards nominees were full of big contenders for British and international artists alike and with performances by the likes of Taylor Swift and Sam Smith, the night promised to be full of great moments. Madonna took a tumble and Kanye West performed a new song, and there were still awards to be handed out. Sheeran snatched up two of the biggest awards of the night, MasterCard British Album and Best Male Solo Artist, and the Brits honored singer-songwriter Paloma Faith with Best Female Solo Artist. Royal Blood took home British Group.

For the full list of winners, see below.

MasterCard British Album

Alt-J – ‘This Is All Yours’
WINNER: Ed Sheeran – ‘X’
George Ezra – ‘Wanted On Voyage’
Royal Blood – ‘Royal Blood’
Sam Smith – ‘In The Lonely Hour’

British Female Solo Artist

Ella Henderson
FKA Twigs
Jessie Ware
Lily Allen
WINNER: Paloma Faith

Bristish Male Solo Artist

Damon Albarn
WINNER: Ed Sheeran
George Ezra
Paolo Nutini
Sam Smith

British Group

Clean Bandit
One Direction
WINNER: Royal Blood

British Artist Video of the Year

Calvin Harris – Summer
Charlie XCX – Boom Clap
Duke Dumont ft Jax Jones – I Got U
Ed Sheeran – Thinking Out Loud
Mark Ronson ft Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk
WINNER: One Direction – You & I
Rita Ora – I Will Never Let You Down
Route 94 ft Jess Glynne – My Love
Sam Smith – Stay With Me
Sigma – Nobody To Love

British Breakthrough Artist

FKA Twigs
George Ezra
Royal Blood
WINNER: Sam Smith

International Female Solo Artist

WINNER: Taylor Swift
Lana Del Rey
St. Vincent

International Group

The War On Drugs
5 Seconds Of Summer
The Black Keys
First Aid Kit
WINNER: Foo Fighters

Critics’ Choice Award

WINNER: James Bay
George The Poet
Years & Years

British Producer

Alison Goldfrapp & Will Gregory
Jake Gosling
WINNER: Paul Epworth

British Single

Calvin Harris – ‘Summer’
Clean Bandit Ft Jess Glynne – ‘Rather Be’
Duke Dumont Ft Jax Jones – ‘I Got U’
Ed Sheeran – ‘Thinking Out Loud’
Ella Henderson – ‘Ghost’
George Ezra – ‘Budapest’
WINNER: Mark Ronson Ft Bruno Mars – ‘Uptown Funk’
Route 94 Ft Jess Glynne – ‘My Love’
Sam Smith – ‘Stay With Me’
Sigma – ‘Nobody To Love’

International Male Solo Artist

Jack White
John Legend
WINNER: Pharrell Williams

This article originally appeared on EW.com

More Must-Reads From TIME

Contact us at letters@time.com