By Sports Illustrated
December 7, 2014

After a season’s worth of debate, the College Football Playoff field is finally set. The selection committee unveiled the four teams that will compete for the national championship on Sunday.

No. 1 Alabama will play No. 4 Ohio State in the Sugar Bowl, while No. 2 Oregon will face No. 3 Florida State in the Rose Bowl. Baylor and TCU, which both went 11-1 in the Big 12, were left out.

Here are the top six teams in the playoff committee’s final rankings.

1. Alabama (12-1)
2. Oregon (12-1)
3. Florida State (13-0)
4. Ohio State (12-1)
5. Baylor (11-1)
6. TCU (11-1)

This article originally appeared at

Contact us at


Read More From TIME