By Megan McCluskey
Updated: May 17, 2018 11:13 AM ET | Originally published: May 1, 2018

The, the royal wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle is finally upon us. It will take place Saturday, May 19 in St. George’s Chapel at Windsor Castle.

The royal wedding service will begin at 12 p.m. BST on May 19, with the Dean of Windsor and the Archbishop of Canterbury set to marry Harry and Meghan in front of 600 guests inside the chapel. The newlyweds will then embark on a 1 p.m. carriage procession through Windsor town before returning to the castle for a lunchtime reception hosted by the Queen at St. George’s Hall.

However, for the millions of royals fans not on local U.K. time, the proceedings will begin at varying times throughout the day.

What time does the royal wedding start where I am?

If you want to mark it in your diary, here’s what time the royal wedding will start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, May 19.

Find out what time the royal wedding will air in major cities across different time zones below.

What time does the royal wedding start in the United States?

Those watching in Honolulu, Hawaii, will be the first to see the royal wedding, with the ceremony beginning at 1 a.m. HAST on Saturday. Viewers on the west coast can catch a few more hours of sleep before the Los Angeles start time of 4 a.m. PT followed by Denver and Chicago at 5 a.m. MT and 6 a.m. CT, respectively. New York will then bring up the rear on the east coast at 7 a.m. ET.

What time does the royal wedding start in Europe?

Royals fans celebrating Harry and Meghan’s nuptials in London will get to watch at the actual start time of 12 p.m. BST. Meanwhile, those in Paris should tune in an hour later at 1 p.m. CEST. Add an additional hour if you’re in Moscow to make it 2 p.m. MSK.

What time does the royal wedding start in South Africa?

The royal wedding will reportedly air on ITV Choice in Johannesburg at 1 p.m. SAST.

What time does the royal wedding start in Asia?

The show should start at 8 p.m. in both Tokyo (JST) and Seoul (KST).

What time does the royal wedding start in Australia?

Sydney will be able to catch the ceremony at 9 p.m. AET on Channel Nine.

SPONSORED FINANCIAL CONTENT

You May Like

EDIT POST