TIME olympics

The 20 Best Olympians To Follow on Instagram

They know the best filters for their Sochi pics

Like beautiful views, big air and athlete hijinks? We’ve rounded up the most fun and interesting athletes to follow on Instagram as they document their trip to Sochi. Follow them to get a behind-the-scenes look at the 2014 Winter Olympics or just check out the gorgeous pics and videos we loved below.

Bode Miller, Alpine Skier, Team USA

Olympic and World Cup championship gold medalist in skiing

Early morning inspection #Kitzbühel

A photo posted by Bode Miller (@millerbode) on

Bobby Brown, Freestyle Skier, Team USA

Freestyle skier and winner of both the SlopeStyle and Big Air events at the Winter X Games XIV

Joss Christensen, Freestyle Skier, Team USA

First-time Olympian in Sochi

Sequence of a sw dub 10 japan from West Coast Sessions 2011. Still one of the best jumps I've ever hit! #bigjump

A photo posted by Joss Christensen (@josschristensen) on

Julia Mancuso, Alpine Skier, Team USA

Won gold at the 2006 Winter Olympics for the giant slalom and silver at the 2010 Winter Olympics for both downhill and combined

Ready and set #sochi2014. #SkiLikeNinjas

A photo posted by Julia Mancuso (@juliamancuso) on

Russ Henshaw, Freestyle Skier, Australian Olympic Team

Won a silver medal in Slopestyle at the Winter X Games XV

Boxing Day backies at @whistlerblackcomb | photo: @lauramechielsen

A photo posted by Russ Henshaw (@russhenshaw) on

Sarah Hendrickson, Ski Jumper, Team USA

This is the first year the Olympics have a women’s ski jumping event. At only 19, Hendrickson has won U.S. title and a World Championship gold

Top of the hill in Sochi… Can't believe how long and hard Ive worked to stand here #sochi2014

A photo posted by Sarah Hendrickson (@schendrickson) on

Ted Ligety, Alpine Skier, Team USA

Won the 2006 Winter Olympics gold medal in Alpine skiing and is a four-time World Cup Champion

Yaaa @felixneureuther u were superman today. #kitzbuhel #sieger #winner @gopro

A photo posted by Ted Ligety (@ted_ligety) on

Greg Bretz, Snowboarding, Halfpipe, Team USA

Placed 12th in the 2010 Olympics

AMERICA!!!! 🇺🇸

A photo posted by Greg Bretz (@gregbretzz) on

Hannah Teter, Snowboarding, Halfpipe, Team USA

Won a gold medal in the halfpipe during the 2006 Winter Olympics

We have reached our cruising altitude, you are now free to move about the superpipe:) @gabe_lheureux photo

A photo posted by Hannah Teter (@hannahteter) on

Jamie Anderson, Snowboarding, Slopestyle, Team USA

Competing in the slopestyle’s Olympic debut in Sochi

Justin Reiter, Snowboarding, Alpine, Team USA

Earned a silver medal at the 2013 World Championships in parallel slalom

Walking on a dream. Guten Morgen Österreich.

A photo posted by Justin Reiter (@justin_reiter) on

Mark McMorris, Snowboarding, Slopestyle, Canadian Olympic Team

Won gold medals at both 2012 and 2013 Winter X Games in slopestyle

@ulrikbadertscher and I wishing you a happy New Years from the slopes😉

A video posted by Mark McMorris (@markmcmorris) on

Nate Holland, Snowboarding, Snowboardcross, Team USA

Has won seven X Games gold medals

#Seahawks #12thMan #Shredding @SquawValley #GoHawks #GoPro #GoProApp @gopro

A photo posted by Nate Holland (@nateholland) on

Taylor Gold, Snowboarding, Halfpipe, Team USA

Olympic rookie

Kate Hansen, Luge, Team USA

Won the USA Luge National Championship in 2013

Photo booth in the athlete village…get ready for some true gems over the next month @teamusa @usa_luge

A photo posted by Kate Hansen (@k8ertotz) on

Lolo Jones, Bobsled, Team USA

Competed as a hurdler in the 2008 and 2012 Summer Olympics

You can dress me up all cute like a teddy bear but I'll still compete like a grizzly #TeamUSA #Sochi #Olympics

A photo posted by Lolo Jones (@lolojones) on

J.R. Celski, Short Track Speedskating, Team USA

Won two bronze medals at the 2010 Winter Olympics

Darth Vader status mang. @certifiedjeffsimon @j2k111 #tbt #Shanghai

A photo posted by JR Celski (@celskeet) on

Kelly Clark, Snowboarding, Halfpipe, Team USA

Won a gold medal at the 2002 Olympics and a bronze in 2010

It's the big show tonight! Women's pipe finals live on @ESPN 9ET. #Xgames

A photo posted by kelly clark (@kellyclarkfdn) on

Taylor Chace, Sled Hockey, Team USA

Won gold with his team in the 2010 BC Paralympic Winter Games

Bruins va Habs game with Billy , thanks for the tix #bruins ! Go #nepassage

A photo posted by Taylor Chace (@taylorchace) on

Monique Lamoureux, Women’s Hockey, Team USA

Won silver with Team USA in 2010 Winter Olympics with her twin sister Jocelyn

Check out the newest issue of Time Magazine. @jocelyneusa17 #teamusa

A photo posted by Monique Lamoureux (@moniquelam7) on

Your browser, Internet Explorer 8 or below, is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites.

Learn how to update your browser