By Jack Linshi
June 30, 2015

Apple Music officially launched on Tuesday, and users are flocking to the three-month free trial — with a cleaner conscience, thanks to Taylor Swift.

But if you end up ditching the service after the trial ends, you should make sure you’re not billed $9.99 under Apple Music’s default automatic renewal. (Remember: anyone with an Apple ID had to link up a valid credit card or other payment option.)

Here’s how to make sure you don’t accidentally cost yourself some cash, as WIRED points out:

  1. Once you’re in the Apple Music app, tap on the human head icon to enter your profile.
  2. Tap on View Apple ID and log in.
  3. Tap on Manage, which is under Subscriptions.
  4. Tap Your Membership, and then Your Apple Membership.
  5. Now you’ll see Automatic Renewal. Switch this to off to cancel your subscription.

Read next: Everything You Need to Know About Apple Music

SPONSORED FINANCIAL CONTENT

You May Like

EDIT POST