By Laura Stampler
October 28, 2014

The 2015 Golden Globes will be bittersweet for fans of Amy Poehler and Tina Fey.

While promoting her book Yes, Please on the Today Show Tuesday, the Parks and Recreation star said that January will mark the “third and final” time she and Fey co-host the awards show.

“It’s the law of diminishing returns, which is why this is our last time,” Poehler said. “Unless you want to be a perennial host, there’s nowhere to go but down!”

But could this be the “farewell tour” that keeps on going? Poehler joked, “We’ll be the Jay Z of the Globes and never retire.”

You can watch Poehler make the announcement below:

 

Write to Laura Stampler at laura.stampler@time.com.

SPONSORED FINANCIAL CONTENT

You May Like

EDIT POST